Yankee Homecoming 2014: Volunteer - YOU Make the Difference

Contact

General Chair, Michael Volpone
Vice Chair, Robin Johnson
Advertising & Publicity, Rebeccah Parsons
Art on Bartlet Mall, Dennis Palazzo
Boat Parade, Joe Sederquist
Board of Directors CS Award, Jeff Ives Brewfest, Tom Cusick & Maureen Ryan
Coast Guard Tours, Geri Dorr
Downtown Entertainment, Don Jarvis
Evening Waterfront Concerts, YH Committee
Family Day at Maudslay, Jenn Lacroix
Fireworks, Jason Lacroix
Fishing Tournament, Bill Cremmins
Golf Tournament, Gary and Donna Greco
Heritage Tours, Ghlee Woodworth
HS Battle of the Bands, Cheryl Munick
Kids Talent Show, Sara Zaninni
Marinas 
Market Sq. Days – Craft Show, Alysha Robitaille
Nursing Home Concerts, Lucien Lacroix
Olde Fashioned Sunday, Kathleen Bailey
Parade, Robin Johnson
Program Book, Ian Gershuny, Erin Volpone
Senior King and Queen, Tammy Jennings
Social Media, Meghan Orencole
Vendors, Dennis Palazzo
Vietnam Vet’s Day Luncheon, Frank Ventura
Website, Brian Callahan
Wine Tasting, Jenn Lacroix, Kristen Jacobs
generalchair@yankeehomecoming.com
vicechair@yankeehomecoming.com
ads-pub@yankeehomecoming.com
bartletart@yankeehomecoming.com
boatparade@yankeehomecoming.com
bod@yankeehomecoming.com
brewfest@yankeehomecoming.com
coastguard@yankeehomecoming.com
downtown@yankeehomecoming.com
waterfront@yankeehomecoming.com
familyday@yankeehomecoming.com
fireworks@yankeehomecoming.com
fishing@yankeehomecoming.com
golf@yankeehomecoming.com
heritage@yankeehomecoming.com
battle@yankeehomecoming.com
kidstalent@yankeehomecoming.com
veterans@yankeehomecoming.com
marinas@yankeehomecoming.com
marketsquare@yankeehomecoming.com
nursinghome@yankeehomecoming.com
sunday@yankeehomecoming.com
parade@yankeehomecoming.com
programbook@yankeehomecoming.com
kingandqueen@yankeehomecoming.com
social@yankeehomecoming.com
vendors@yankeehomecoming.com
webmaster@yankeehomecoming.com
winetasting@yankeehomecoming.com


Featured Events

Fishing Tournament

9th Annual Yankee Homecoming Striper Tournament Saturday, June 21, 2014 7:00am to 3:00pm at Ring’s Island Marina, Salisbury, MA Sponsored by The Newburyport Five Cent Savings Bank All proceeds to benefit the Newburyport Yankee Homecoming Fireworks Display CASH PRIZES will be awarded for the two longest Striper caught from land, dock or a boat atMore…

Downtown Entertainment

Downtown Entertainment provides a non-paying performing opportunity where a performer will have an opportunity to showcase their talent to the massive audience that attends Yankee Homecoming daily. YHC estimates that roughly anywhere from 6-8,000 people are attending Yankee Homecoming at any given moment throughout the day during the week long festival. Yankee Homecoming seeks outMore…

Parade

******* August 3, 2014 12:15 PM, High Street The past 57 years Yankee Homecoming, and the people of Newburyport all come together to watch a parade on the first Sunday in August. The streets lined with families, friends, and visitors have made this parade a long time favorite summer tradition. The parade kicks off aroundMore…

Waterfront Concerts

What could be better than grabbing some take out at one of the many wonderful restaurants downtown then setting up a lawn chair or blanket by the picturesque waterfront to listen to some world class music from regional stars.More…

Fireworks

SUPER SATURDAY • AUGUST 2nd @ 9:15pm Bring your blanket or chair, sit and relax, listen to the concert and get ready for the oohhhs and aaahhhhs. A spectacular fireworks display is being planned for your enjoyment. Come early and enjoy the evening! This year’s display is once again being produced and managed by AtlasMore…

Family Day at Maudslay

SATURDAY, AUGUST 2nd from 10am til 2pm Family fun, Entertainment, and Activities for all ages at Maudslay State Park. Activities for kids of all ages, more demonstrations on the main stage and a focus on having activities for family members ages 1-100! Check back soon for Stage performance times, event times and a list ofMore…

Heritage Tours

Click a day to jump to that section. Saturday, July 26 Joppa Day9 am to 4 pm People’s Methodist Church, Purchase Street Visit and learn about the history of Joppa through artifacts, decoys, sneak floats, photographs, postcards and paintings. Enjoy a bowl of fish or clam chowder while hearing about stories of growing up inMore…

Olde Fashioned Sunday

You can always count on a fun-filled day of events during the opening day of Yankee Homecoming on the Bartlet Mall and this year will be no exception! 2014 Olde Fashioned Sunday promises to be a lively day packed with music, entertainment, Shirley’s General Store, and a variety of food vendors. The Olde Fashioned SundayMore…

SATURDAY, JULY 26th from 5-9pm Location: Waterfront East Parking Lot Ferry Wharf Newburyport, MA 01950 The 2014 Yankee Homecoming Brewfest Fundraiser is 100% Sold Out. We thank you in advance for your support of Yankee Homecoming and look forward to seeing you on Saturday! As a reminder this is a 21+ event. Ticket and IDMore…